Happy Birthday, Bill Murray, You Slick Son of a Bitch!

21 Sep

If you’re like me then Bill Murray can do no wrong. Ever. I’ve been watching him since, well, since I can remember watching anything. His career has made me nearly pee myself since before I was even born (make sense of that one). From his TV days on Second City and SNL, to his early flicks like Meatballs, Where the buffalo roam, Caddyshack, and Stripes. And of course all the other huge films he’s in, like Ghostbusters, Life Aquatic, Scrooged, Groundhog Day, and my favorite, What about Bob (clearly there are a ton more, but I’m lazy).

This guy has been a trendsetter since the very beginning. Needless to say, as he’s aged (60 years young), his style has matured beyond belief and I constantly look forward to any new product he’s in.

Long story short, happy birthday, Mr. Murray. You’re a badass dude.

Caddy Shack

What About Bob

Classic SNL

Quick Change

Life Aquatic

Groundhog Day

Zombieland

Royal Tenenbaums

Lost in Translation

Stripes!

Kingpin

Meatballs

Ghostbusters

Photos via: IMD

Oh and if you’ve never heard any “no one will ever believe you stories” with Bill Murray, I suggest googling it.

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Bill Murray, You Slick Son of a Bitch!”

  1. kevjohn 11/05/2010 at 12:34 AM #

    Man, nice B.M. photos! Bill’s been in a bad movie here and there, but he’s never BEEN bad in a movie. Long live The Murray!

Leave a Reply

